IAENG International Conference on Scientific Computing (ICSC'09)

  Hong Kong, 18-20 March, 2009  
Conferences Publications Membership About IAENG FAQ Contact Us
The IAENG International Conference on Scientific Computing (ICSC'09) will take place in Hong Kong, 18-20 March, 2009.

The conference ICSC'09 is held under the International MultiConference of Engineers and Computer Scientists 2009. The IMECS 2009 is organized by the International Association of Engineers (IAENG), and serves as good platforms for the engineering community members to meet with each other and to exchange ideas. The last IMECS 2008 has attracted more than one thousand participants from over 50 countries. All submitted papers will be under peer review and accepted papers will be published in the conference proceeding (ISBN: 978-988-17012-2-0). The abstracts will be indexed and available at major academic databases. The accepted papers will also be considered for publication in the special issues of the journal Engineering Letters, in IAENG journals and in edited books.

  Calls for Manuscript Submissions  
  Important Dates:  
  Draft Manuscript submission deadline (extended): 7 January, 2009  
  Camera-Ready Papers Due & Registration Deadline (extended): 6 February, 2009 new  
  ICCA 2009: 18-20 March, 2009  

The topics of the ICSC'09 include, but not limited to, the following:


Numerical analysis

Finite difference methods

Finite element methods

High order difference approximations

Methods for integration on a uniform and non-uniform mesh

Monte Carlo methods

Numerical Linear Algebra

Numerical methods


Factorization methods

Transformation methods and applications

Dynamical systems


Bayesian computing

Data exploration and data mining

And applications of scientific computing



ICSC Conference Co-Chairs and Committee Members:

Chin-Chen Chang
IEEE Fellow, IEE Fellow
Chair Professor in Department of Information Engineering and Computer Science, Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Chiang-Ho Cheng (co-chair)
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering
Da-Yeh University, Taiwan

Dr. Alexandar Djordjevich
Programme Leader for the BEng in Mechatronic Engineering Programme
City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Craig Douglas (co-chair)
Professor of Computer Science & Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Kentucky, and
Senior Research Scientist (corresponding to nonteaching full professor), Computer Science Department, Yale University, USA

Yuming Fu
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering College, Yanshan Univertiy, China

G. Ganesan
Professor, Department of Mathematics, Adikavi Nannaya University, India

Zhao-qiang Ge
Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Voratas Kachitvichyanukul
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering & Management,
School of Engineering and Technology, Asian Institute of Technology, THAILAND

Dr. Takumi Ichimura
Research scientist, Department of Intelligent Systems, Hiroshima City University, Japan

Wan-Kai Pang (co-chair)
Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Josep R. Herrero (co-chair)
Assistant professor, Department of Computer Architecture
Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain

Layuan Li
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology, Wuhan University of Technology, China;
Editor in Chief of the Journal of Wuhan University of Technology

Yiming Li (co-chair)
Associate Professor, Department of Communication Engineering and the Microelectronics and Information Systems Research Center
National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Chih-Jer Lin (co-chair)
Associate Professor of Mechanical and Automation Engineering
Da-Yeh University, Taiwan

Clement Luk
Professor, Department of Computer Science, California State University, Chico, USA

Jun Ni (co-chair)
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science,
Director/Co-Direcotr, HPC Nanotechnology Research Lab (HPCNano Lab),
Medical Imaging High Performance Computing Lab (MIHPC Lab)
The University of Iowa, USA

A. Alper Ozalp
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Engineering and Architecture Faculty, Uludag University, Turkey

Tadeusz Sawik
Professor and Head
Computer Integrated Manufacturing,
AGH University of Science & Technology, Poland

Dr. Tai Chin Hoe Jonathan
Research Scientist, DSO National Laboratories, Singapore

Lev V. Utkin, PhD, DSc, (co-chair)
Professor, Dept. of Computer Science
St.Petersburg Forest Technical Academy, Russia

Dr. Didier Verna
Researcher, LRDE Research and Development Laboratory,
Ecole Pour l'Informatique et les Techniques Avancees, France

Jiunn-Lin Wu
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science,
National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

An-Shik Yang (co-chair)
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering
Da-Yeh University, Taiwan

Dr. Ali Riza Yildiz
Researcher, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan, USA

Yong Zhao
Associate Professor, School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Yousuo Joseph Zou
Associate Professor of Computer Science, University of Guam, USA

ICSC'09 Special session: High precision calculations in engineering and science

Topics including but not limited to: electrostatics, electrodynamics, raytracing (kutta - runge, etc.), aerodynamics, mass flow, temperature measurements, antenna design, FTDM (finite time difference methods), FDM (finite difference methods), FEM (finite element method), BEM (boundary element method)

Special session chair: Dr. David Edwards (PhD University of Illinois Urbana, 1970)






Tourism Board