IAENG International Conference on Imaging Engineering (ICIE'10)

  Hong Kong, 17-19 March, 2010  
Conferences Publications Membership About IAENG FAQ Contact Us
The IAENG International Conference on Imaging Engineering (ICIE'10) will take place in Hong Kong, 17-19 March, 2010.

The conference ICIE'10 is held under the International MultiConference of Engineers and Computer Scientists 2010. The IMECS 2010 is organized by the International Association of Engineers (IAENG), and serves as good platforms for the engineering community members to meet with each other and to exchange ideas. The last IMECS 2008 has attracted more than one thousand participants from over 50 countries. All submitted papers will be under peer review and accepted papers will be published in the conference proceeding (ISBN: 978-988-17012-8-2). The abstracts will be indexed and available at major academic databases. The accepted papers will also be considered for publication in the special issues of the journal Engineering Letters, in IAENG journals and in edited books.

  Calls for Manuscript Submissions  
  Important Dates:  
  Draft Manuscript submission deadline (extended): 12 January, 2010  
  Camera-Ready Papers Due & Registration Deadline (extended): 6 February, 2010 new  
  ICIE 2010: 17-19 March, 2010  

The topics of the ICIE'10 include, but not limited to, the following:


Image acquisition

Image processing

Medical image processing

Pattern recognition and analysis


Image coding and compression

Face Recognition


Super-resolution imaging

Image segmentation

Face recognition

3-D and Surface Reconstruction

Document analysis

And applications of image engineering



ICIE Conference Co-Chairs and Committee Members:

Dr. Maaruf Ali
Senior Lecturer in Telecommunications Engineering & Media Technology,
Department of Electronic Engineering, School of Technology, Oxford Brookes University, UK;
Vice-chair of the IEE Berkshire Specialist Branch on Electronics, Control, Computing and Communications

Dr. Aladdin Ayesh
Senior Lecturer in AI and Robotics, director of Intelligent Mobile Robots and Creative Computing research group,
Computer Science Department, De Montfort University, UK

Chin-Chen Chang (co-chair)
IEEE Fellow, IEE Fellow
Chair Professor in Department of Information Engineering and Computer Science, Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Yung-Sheng Chen (co-chair)
Professor, Electrical Engineering Department
Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Yu-fai Fung
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

JunWei Hsieh
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Yuan Ze University of Taiwan, Taiwan

Hsi-Chin Hsin (co-chair)
Professor at the department of Computer Science and Information Engineering,
National Formosa University, Taiwan

Ralph W.L. IP (co-chair)
Executive Director of Fong’s Research Centre for Advanced Mechanical Systems,
Honorary Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering,
University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dr. M. Oguzhan Kulekci
Senior Researcher, National Research Institute of Electronics & Cryptology, Turkey

Wen-Jia Kuo (co-chair)
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Information Management
Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Jiann-Shu Lee
Associate Professor, Academic Director of the Biomedical Engineering Society
Information and Learning Technology
National University of Tainan, Taiwan

Feng-Li Lian
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Shih-Kuan Liao
Associate professor, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology,
National Taichung Institute of Technology, Taiwan

Tsung-Han Tsai
Associate Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering
National Central University, Taiwan

Shyh-Hau Wang (co-chair)
Associate professor and Chair
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan

Ed Xuekui Wu (co-chair)
Associate Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Medical Engineering Programme
University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Fuli Wu
Assitant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Zhejiang University of Technology, China

Jiunn-Lin Wu
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science,
National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

Yao Zhao (co-chair)
Professor & Director
Institute of Information Science, Beijing Jiaotong University, China







Tourism Board