International Conference on Electrical Engineering and Applications (ICEEA'18)

  San Francisco, USA, 23-25 October, 2018  
  Conferences       Publications      About IAENG     Past Conferences    FAQ     Contact WCECS'18  
The International Conference on Electrical Engineering and Applications 2018 will take place in San Francisco, USA, 23-25 October, 2018.
The conference IC'18 is held under the World Congress on Engineering and Computer Science WCECS 2018. The WCECS 2018 is organized by the International Association of Engineers (IAENG), a non-profit international association for the engineers and the computer scientists. The congress has the focus on the frontier topics in the theoretical and applied engineering and computer science subjects. The last IAENG conference has attracted more than five hundred participants from over 30 countries. All submitted papers will be under peer review and accepted papers will be published in the conference proceeding (ISBN: 978-988-14048-1-7). The abstracts will be indexed and available at major academic databases. The accepted papers will also be considered for publication in the special issues of the journal Engineering Letters, in IAENG journals and in edited books by publishers like Springer.

Important Dates:
Draft Paper Submission Deadline (extended): 23 July, 2018 new
Camera-Ready Papers Due & Registration Deadline (extended): 16 August, 2018
ICEEA 2018: 23-25 October, 2018

The topics of the ICEEA'18 include, but not limited to, the following:

Power System & Energy Engineering:
Power System Planning and Scheduling
Power System Protection, Operation and Control
Transmission & Distribution System and Apparatus
Power System Stability
Power Generation and Sustainable Environment
Power Market and Power System Economics
Power System Modeling, Simulation and Analysis
Electromagnetic Transients Programs (EMTP)
Wind, Solar and Renewable Energy

Electronics, Information & Control Systems:
Communication Systems
Intelligent Systems and Approach
Information Technology Application
Control Theory and Application
Knowledge Management

Electrical Machines, Power Electronics & Industry Applications:
Electrical Machines
Electric Drivers and Application
Electrical Traction Systems and Control
Electromagnetic and Applied Superconductivity
Industrial Process Control and Automation
Inverter and Converter Technology

Fundamentals, Materials & Education:
Electrical Materials and Process
Semiconductor Technology
High Voltage Engineering and Insulation Technology
Electronic Materials
Information and Communication Technology
Education and Training for Electrical Engineers
Nanometer-scale materials engineering
Low-dimensional electronic
photonic devices

Various other monitoring equipment

Signal processing:
Electronic filter
Digital filter
Video and audio codec
Diagnosis and Sensing Systems
Micro Machines
MEMS-Micro Sensors and Structures
MEMS-Related Technology
Other Related Areas

The WCECS Program Committee

As the WCECS 2018 is organized by the International Association of Engineers and the Engineering Letters, some of the editorial board members of the Engineering Letters and the IAENG journals and the committee members of IAENG Societies are taking part in the WCECS International Program Committee.

WCECS Congress Co-chairs

Prof. Craig Douglas ( WCECS Co-chair)
School of Energy Resources Distinguished Professor, Departments of Mathematics &
Director, Institute for Scientific Computation, University of Wyoming, USA
Former Senior Research Scientist (corresponding to nonteaching full professor),
Computer Science Department, Yale University, USA




Prof. Warren S. Grundfest, Fellow, AIMBE, SPIE (WCECS co-chair)
Co-Chair, Biomedical Engineering IDP
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Professor of Surgery
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering & Applied Science
University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Former Chair, SPIE Health Care Engineering & Technology Policy
Former Vice Chair, Health Care Engineering Policy Committee, IEEE




Prof. Jon Burgstone (ICIMT honorary co-chair)
Faculty Chair
Center for Entrepreneurship & Technology
College of Engineering
University of California, Berkeley, USA
Board Member of the Rock Center for Entrepreneurship at Harvard Business School, Harvard University




Prof. Burghard B. Rieger (ICMLDA honorary co-chair)
Professor of Computational Linguistics
Former Dean (1999-2001) of Faculty of Languages and Literature
Former Head of Department of Linguistic Computing, University of Trier, Germany
President (1989-93) of the German Society for Linguistic Computing (GLDV)
Vice-President (1990-94) of the International Society for Terminoly and Knowledge Engineering (GTW)




Prof. Lei Xu (ICSCA honorary co-chair)
IEEE Fellow and IAPR Fellow,
Member of European Academy of Sciences,
Chair Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong




  ICEEA Conference Committee: 

Dr. William B. Agassounon (PhD Caltech)
Principle Engineer, Autonomy and Networking group part of the Advanced Solutions Center,
Textron Defense Systems, Advanced Solutions Center, USA

Dr. Syed Sahal Nazli Alhady
Lecturer, School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Mohammad Amin
Professor, School of Engineering and Technology, National University, San Diego, USA

Prof. Shahin Ghazanshahi
Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, College of Engineering and Computer Science, California State University, Fullerton, USA

Prof. Sayantani Ghosh
Assistant Professor, School of Natural Sciences, University of California, Merced, USA

Prof. Lili He (co-chair)
Professor, San Jose State University, Department of Electrical Engineering, USA

Prof. Nobuhiko P. Kobayashi
Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Baskin School of Engineering, University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Prof. Azah Mohamed
Professor, Department of Electrical, Electronic and Systems Engineering, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Soo-Gil Park (co-chair)
Professor and Dean of RCESC, Chungbuk National University, South Korea

Prof. Thierry Parra
Professor of Electrical Engineering, LAAS-CNRS and Universite Paul Sabatier, France

Prof. Helen Ryaciotaki-Boussalis (co-chair)
Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Director, SPACE and MATIES Laboratories, California State University, Los Angeles, USA

Prof. Anil Shrirao
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Rutgers University, USA

Prof. Fleur T. Tehrani
Professor of Electrical Engineering, California State University, Fullerton, USA

Dr. Esteban Tlelo-Cuautle
Senior Member, IEEE; Research Scientist, Instituto Nacional de Astrofisica, Optica y Electronica, Puebla, Mexico

Prof. Huazhong Yang
Professor, Department of Electronic Engineering, Tsinghua University, China;
Adjunct Professor, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences